What are User Groups?

The User Groups function lets you, as a manning agent, add teams (i.e. groups) of people to your Martide account.

Note that the User Group must be selected when you create the Form Stage in a Recruitment Pipeline.

To get started, log in to your Martide account. Click on Settings in the menu on the left and then on User Groups:

screenshot of Martide's website showing where to find user groups.

You will then see a page that looks like this (your page will be empty if you haven't created any User Groups yet but you can see from our example we already have 2 groups, Crew Managers and Recruitment):

screenshot of Martide's website showing the user groups page.

Here you can:

  • Add a new User Group.
  • Edit and delete current User Groups.
  • Filter your groups either by A-Z or by Z-A by clicking the little pyramid icon next to Name.

How to add a new User Group

To add a new User Group click the blue +Add group button on the top right of the page (see above.) You will be taken to this page:

screenshot of Martide's website showing a new user group page.

Here you can:

  • Name your User Group, for example Accounting.
  • Add Users - i.e. your teammate(s) to the group by selecting them from the Users in This Group box.

The names of anyone you have created a User Account for will automatically show in this box and you can select the relevant people.

For example:

screenshot of Martide's website showing the creation of a new group.

Click Save when you're done. The new User Group will appear on the main page:

screenshot of Martide's website showing the new group on the main page.

How to edit or delete a User Group

On the main User Groups page go to the User Group you want to edit or delete. To edit a group, click the pen icon next to the entry you want to change. To delete a group click the trash can icon:

screenshot of Martide's website showing the pen and trash can icons.

If you're editing a group, the next page you'll see is basically the same page as when you created a new entry. There you can:

  • Change the User Group’s name.
  • Add or delete users.
  • Click the blue Save button when you’re done.

When deleting a User Group, when you click on the trash can icon next to the group you want to remove (see image above) you will be shown a warning asking you if you really want to delete the Group. Click OK to delete or Cancel to return to the page.

We hope you’ve found this guide to using User Groups useful but if you need any other help, please don't hesitate to contact us here.